The Feldenkrais Method®

The Feldenkrais Method® is a way of learning through movement as well as using it to explore wider aspects of our thoughts and feelings.

It originates from the work of Dr Moshe Feldenkrais who combined his background in physics, engineering and martial arts with his extensive interests in psychology and neurology.

He developed a way of working with groups of people via Awareness through Movement Lessons as well as a way of working with individuals, a gentle hands-on method known as Functional Integration.

Practitioner:
Anne Robertson MCSP
Contact Anne: 07951728862
annerobbo18@gmail.com

For further information please visit www.feldenkrais.co.uk

Feldenkrais Moments
International Feldenkrais Federation, Open the door and have a first impression of Feldenkrais.
A film by Mariano Nante and María Zinn.
©International Feldenkrais®Federation

Feldenkrais Workshops 2020

Saturday 15 Feb 2-5pm – Mouth, Neck and Jaw
Sunday 22 March 2-5pm – Easier Arms and Hands
Saturday 18 April 2-5pm – Theme TBA
Saturday 23 May 2-5pm – Theme TBA
Saturday 20 June 2-5pm – Theme TBA
Saturday 25 July 2-5pm – Theme TBA
Saturday 19 September 2-5pm – Theme TBA
Saturday 10 October 2-5pm – Theme TBA
Saturday 21 November 2-5pm – Theme TBA
Sunday 20 December 2-5pm – Theme TBA

These workshops take place in Bodywise yoga studio and cost £35 waged/£30 concession, each with a different focus of Feldenkrais.
Please book with Anne directly – annerobbo18@gmail.com

Feldenkrais Class

Day: Fridays
Time: 12.45pm-1.45pm
Cost: £8 / £6.50 concession – cash only
FAQs
Q. Do I need to book? No you just turn up
Q. Do I need to bring anything? No just wear comfortable clothing

Feldenkrais ‘Moving on’ Course

Day: Fridays
Time: 2.15pm-3.15pm
Cost: Contact Anne
FAQs
Q. Do I need to book? Yes – with Anne directly – annerobbo18@gmail.com
Q. Do I need to bring anything? No just wear comfortable clothing

Please check calendar for class breaks. Please note there is no class on Bank Holidays.